close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Minecraft Club

(Drop in)

2017-12-12 15:30:00 2017-12-12 17:00:00 America/Chicago Minecraft Club Join us for open game play! Bring your Fountaindale Public Library card and Minecraft account information. Grades 3–12 Fountaindale Public Library

Tuesday, December 12
3:30pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-12-12 15:30:00 2017-12-12 17:00:00 America/Chicago Minecraft Club Join us for open game play! Bring your Fountaindale Public Library card and Minecraft account information. Grades 3–12 Fountaindale Public Library

Fountaindale Public Library

Join us for open game play! Bring your Fountaindale Public Library card and Minecraft account information. Grades 3–12

Minecraft Club FAQ:

  • Who can attend Minecraft Club? Minecraft Club is for Fountaindale Library cardholders only.

  • What if I don’t have a Minecraft account? If you do not have a PC version Minecraft account, we do have a limited amount of guest accounts available. They are issued at a first-come, first-served basis.

  • What if I come and there are no computers available? Each player will be granted a minimum of one hour of game play assuming they sign in or are on a wait list by 5 p.m. Those who are interested in waiting may sign up on a waitlist by visiting a staff member in the Computer Lab on the 2nd Floor.

  • Will I be able to play the whole time/are there time limits? Players can continue playing as long as there are no waitlists. Those who are first to play and first to be bumped from a computer may sign back up on a waitlist to play as long as no one signs up before/after them who has not already played for the day. No one will get bumped from a computer after 4:15 p.m. for a new arrival.

  • Do I have to come at 3:30 pm? Can I leave early? You may arrive and depart anytime between 3:30–5 p.m. Please note: your Minecraft session will end at 5 p.m. Further reservations in the Computer Commons/Lab will require the use of a library card.

  • Can I bring my own laptop to play? The Computer Lab will be reserved for those who wish to use library computers. You may, of course, play Minecraft on your laptop elsewhere in the library.

Fountaindale Public Library

help@fountaindale.org
Phone: 630.759.2102
Fax: 630.759.6180

Hours
Mon, Nov 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
(Thanksgiving Eve)
Thu, Nov 26 Closed
(Thanksgiving Day)
Fri, Nov 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 29 12:00PM to 6:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Sun, Nov 29, All day
Children's Services Desk

Sun, Nov 29, All day

Mon, Nov 30, All day
Children's Services Desk

Mon, Nov 30, All day

Mon, Nov 30, 12:01am - 8:30pm

Mon, Nov 30, 10:00am - 11:30am
550 Kildeer Drive

Mon, Nov 30, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
502 Kildeer Drive

Mon, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
601 Preston Drive

Mon, Nov 30, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 01, All day
Children's Services Desk

Tue, Dec 01, All day

Tue, Dec 01, All day
Children's Services Desk

Tue, Dec 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
220 Beaconridge Drive

Tue, Dec 01, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
180 N. Weber Road

Wed, Dec 02, All day
Children's Services Desk

Wed, Dec 02, All day

Wed, Dec 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
750 E Boughton Road

Wed, Dec 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
314 E. Briarcliff Road

Rescheduled
Wed, Dec 02, 4:15pm - 5:15pm
New date Wednesday, December 02, 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 02, 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 03, All day

Thu, Dec 03, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
370 N. Weber Road

Thu, Dec 03, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
180 N. Weber Road

Thu, Dec 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Dec 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Dec 04, All day

Fri, Dec 04, All day

Fri, Dec 04, All day

Sat, Dec 05, All day

Sat, Dec 05, All day

Sat, Dec 05, All day
Children's Services Desk

Sat, Dec 05, 10:00am - 2:00pm
1188 W. Boughton Road

Sun, Dec 06, All day

Sun, Dec 06, All day
Children's Services Desk

Sun, Dec 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Dec 07, All day

Mon, Dec 07, All day

Tue, Dec 08, All day

Tue, Dec 08, 9:00am - 11:55pm

Tue, Dec 08, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
180 N. Weber Road

Wed, Dec 09, All day

Wed, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, All day

Thu, Dec 10, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
180 N. Weber Road

Thu, Dec 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Dec 11, All day

Sat, Dec 12, All day

Canceled
Sat, Dec 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sun, Dec 13, All day

Mon, Dec 14, All day

Tue, Dec 15, All day
Children's Services Desk

Tue, Dec 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
220 Beaconridge Drive

Tue, Dec 15, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
180 N. Weber Road

Tue, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 16, All day

Wed, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 16, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Dec 17, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
370 N. Weber Road

Thu, Dec 17, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
180 N. Weber Road

Thu, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Dec 18, All day

Sat, Dec 19, 10:00am - 2:00pm
1188 W. Boughton Road

Tue, Dec 22, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
180 N. Weber Road

Wed, Dec 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Dec 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Dec 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
220 Beaconridge Drive

Tue, Dec 29, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
180 N. Weber Road